Highly Anticipated Metal Albums in 2017

Metal Injection has published an article detailing 40 highly anticipated metal albums for 2017. Here are the ones that stand out to me:

The Contortionist. Album expected late 2017. These guys have a fantastic song in my playlist, From Mercy to War. I have high hopes for this album too!

Fear Factory. Their work on Genexus in 2015 was my favorite yet. I hope they can build on that work in 2017. Due out late summer 2017.

Ne Obliviscaris. One of my favorite bands of all time. Three years after Citadel, sometime in 2017 they are expected to release their third album. Of all the albums that may arrive in 2017, this is the one I look forward to the most.

Suicide Silence. I’ve never been a fan, but this article piqued my interest with the comment that this band is introducing clean vocals for the first time. I’ll be checking it out on or around 2/24!

Notable absences:

  • Betraying the Martyrs, due 1/27
  • Mutiny Within, due 2/10
  • Persefone, due 2/24
  • Within the Ruins, due 3/3

Which metal albums are you looking forward to in 2017?

 

Leave a Reply

