Dark Matter, by @TheWordAlive

I’ve enjoyed a bunch of The Word Alive’s songs in the past, so I was really looking forward to enjoying their latest album, Dark Matter.

When I came to this song, Made This Way, it completely took me off guard in the best way possible. The rhythm. The melody. The clean vocals. The screaming. The double-bass fills. Just. Wow.

Other Apple Music listeners seem to really enjoy Trapped the most, but I just wasn’t drawn to it like I was with Made This Way.

Have you listened to this album? Which songs did you like the most?

Leave a Reply

